jump to navigation

Back to School August 28, 2010

Posted by Nora in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s the end of the summer and the start of a new school year.  And for me, that means setting up my classroom for a new group of incoming fourth graders.  It always amazes me how much time and work goes into creating the environment that I want for my classroom.  I believe that a classroom is like a glimpse into who a teacher is!  (And it’s funny how different each and every classroom  can look!) For nine months, my classroom becomes my second home.  I think most teachers may even agree that they spend more time in their classroom than in their actual home!  So, the feeling and calm that the room evokes for me is incredibly important in setting the tone for my teaching throughout the year.  Simply said, I want my classroom to feel like home.  And, I want my students to feel at home when they come to school each day.  Different classrooms evoke different feelings inside of me.  I wonder if it’s the same for young children.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

